21st Alappuzha District Senior Baseball Championship 2022-23

At NTPC ground ,Kayamkulam on 28th to 29th January 2023

21st Alappuzha District Senior Baseball Championship 2022-23 at NTPC ground ,Kayamkulam on 28th to 29th January 2023. District Sports Council Observer Sk Suresh Kumar and KBA Observer Akash Raj were present throughout the championship.

Championship was inaugurated by S K Suresh Kumar Observor Alappuzha District Sports Council, Presidential address by Joseph George Alappuzha Revenue District Sports and games Secretary, Welcomed by Dr.Ansari.M, Secretary ADBA, and Akash Raj KBA Observor Felicitate the function, Ashiq general body member ADBA Delivered Vote of Thanks.

71 players representing four men team and three women team took part in the championship, Six matches were held in knock out basis, in which district boys and girls team for the concerned state championship were selected.

In closing ceremony Midhun Murali, Lecturer B-Gud Mavelikkara, distribute trophies to the winner Presidential address by Gopkrishnan Exicutieve member, Dr Ansari M Welcomed the function and felicitate the function by SK Suresh Kumar District Sports council Observer and Vote of thanks by Ahalya Kuttan Senior player of Alappuzha District and Selection Committee member.

In Men section, Sanju S, New Baseball Club, Mavelikkara and Athulya L of Bishop Hodges team were awarded best player of the tournament.

Teams participated in District Championship

Boys category	Girls category
Govt HSS, Valiazheekkal	Govt HSS, Valiazheekkal
Bishop Hodges team	Young womens club
New Baseball Club	Bishop Hodges team
MSM College	

Championship Results Alappuzha District Senior Baseball Championship

No	Cat	Team	Vs	Team	Score	Winner
1	Men	Bishop Hodges team	Vs	MSM College	5-4	Bishop Hodges team
2	Men	New Baseball Club	Vs	Govt.HSS, Valiazheekkal	8-7	New Baseball Club
3	Women	Bishop Hodges team	Vs	Govt.HSS, Valiazheekkal	6-4	Bishop Hodges team
4	Men	MSM College	Vs	Govt. HSS, Valiazheekkal	7-4	MSM College

5	Men	New Baseball Club	Vs	Bishop Hodges team	6-3	New Baseball Club
6	Women	Bishop Hodges team	Vs	Young womens Club	7-4	Bishop Hodges team

Final Result Men Category

Winner	New Baseball Club
Runner up	Bishop Hodges team
Third	MSM College

Women Category

Winner	Bishop Hodges team
Runner up	Young womens Club
Third	Govt.HSS,Valiazheekkal

Dr Ansari M

Secretary, ADBA