21st Alappuzha District Junior Baseball Championship 2022-23

At MSM College Ground ,Kayamkulam on 29th to 30th January 2023

 21^{St} Alappuzha District Junior Baseball Championship 2022-23 at M S M College ground, Kayamkulam on 29^{th} to 30^{th} January 2023. Sri S K Suresh Kumar District Sports Council Observor and Sri Adarsh Ramesh Kerala Baseball Association were present throughout.

Championship was inaugurated by Joseph George, Alappuzha Revenue District Sports and games Secretary, Presidential address Arunkumar, Physical Education Teacher MKAMHSS Pallana, Welcomed by Dr. Ansari. M, Secretary ADBA, and Adarsh Ramesh KBA Observor Felicitate the function, Harikrishnan S Coach Alappuzha District Delivered Vote of Thanks.

95 players representing 3 men and 3 women district teams participated in the championship four matches were held in two days championship in knock out basis.

Bishop Hodges team won both the boys and girls title.

In the prize distribution ceremony GopiKrishnan, Exicutieve member ADBA distribute trophies to the winner in closing ceremony. Presidential address by Joseph George, Welcome speech by Dr Ansari M, Secretary ADBA, SK Suresh Kumar District Sports council Observor felicitate the function Thanks by Salman Rasheed Refree of the tournament.

In boys section, Akash S ,Govt. HSS, Valiazheekkal and Athulya L of Bishop Hodges team were awarded best player of the tournament.

Teams participated in District Championship

Boys category	Girls category
Govt HSS, Valiazheekkal	Govt HSS, Valiazheekkal
Bishop Hodges team	St Marys Bethany Public School
MKAMHSS PALLANA	Bishop Hodges team

Championship Results Alappuzha District Junior Baseball Championship

No	Cat	Team	Vs	Team	Score	Winner
1	Boys	Bishop Hodges team	Vs	MKAMHSS PALLANA	6-4	Bishop Hodges team
2	Girls	Govt.HSS, Valiazheekkal	Vs	Bishop Hodges team	11-5	Bishop Hodges team
3	Boys	Bishop Hodges team	Vs	Govt.HSS, Valiazheekkal	5-4	Bishop Hodges team
4	Girls	St Marys Bethany Public School	Vs	Bishop Hodges team	7-4	Bishop Hodges team

Final Result Boys Category

Winner	Bishop Hodges team		
Runner up	Govt.HSS,Valiazheekkal		
Third	MKAMHSS PALLANA		

Gils Category

Winner	Bishop Hodges team		
Runner up	St Marys Bethany Public School		
Third	Govt.HSS,Valiazheekkal		

Dr Ansari.M Secretary ADBA