

THRISSUR DISTRICT BASEBALL ASSOCIATION

Affiliated to: Kerala Baseball Association & Member Thrissur District Sports Council
Mob: +919048092229, +919946614999 Email: tsrbaseball@gmail.com
Address: Playball Sports Rabco Building Vadanapilly 680614
Web site: www.baseballkerala/baseballthrissur.com

REPORT

8TH THRISSUR DISTRICT JUNIOR BASEBALL CHAMPIONSHIP 2022-23 FOR BOYS & GIRLS
VENUE: VAILOPPILLI SREEDHARA MENON MEMORIAL GOVT. V H S SCHOOL GROUND OLLUR THRISSUR
DATE: 11-FEB-2023 & 12-FEB-2023

Thrissur District Baseball Association Has Conducted the 8th Thrissur District Junior Baseball Championship 2022-23 For Boys & Girls at Vailoppilly Sreedhara Menon Memorial Govt. V H S School Ground, Ollur Thrissur On 11-Feb-2023 & 12-Feb-2023 .Sri. KL Mahesh, Observer Thrissur District Sports Council for the Championship and Sri. Nivin Unnikrishnan, Observer from Kerala Baseball Association Were Present Throughout.

129 Players Representing 5 Boy's & 7 Girls District Teams Participated in the Championship. 12 Matches Were Held In The two Day Championship in Knock out Basis at Vailoppilly Sreedhara Menon Memorial Govt. V H S School Ground, Ollur Thrissur

In Boys Mes Dimond 16 Sports Academy Won The Championship By Defeating Playball Sports And Kaiparambu Panchayath Sports Council Finished 3rd In Girls And For Girls Cherpu Sports Academy Club Won The Championship By Defeating Yuvasabdham Samskarikavedi And CNN Sports Academy Finished 3rd In Women.

Akshay Shivan Qualified Official Was In Duty for Conducting the Matches under the Kerala Baseball Association, Referees Committee. 6 Senior Players Were Deputed For Scoring Duty. All Players and Teams Were Registered Through Kerala Baseball Association Official Portal and the Details of the Championship Can Be Viewed Through the Link

https://www.baseballkerala.com/Championships/Index/9366.8th-Thrissur-District-Junior-Baseball-Championship-2022-23

Championship Was Inaugurated by Smt Karolin Jereesh Thrissur Co Operation Division Councillor Presided by Adv Ajith Babu Vice President Thrissur District Baseball Association On 11th februvary 2023. Sri Nivin Unnikrishnan Observer, Kerala Baseball Association, Smt Feedli Benny Vice President Thrissur District Baseball Association, Akshay Shivan Secretary Thrissur District Baseball Association Etc. Felicitated The Players.

In The Prize Distribution Ceremony Held On 12th February 2023 Sri. Binny Emmatty Vice President Thrissur District Sports Council & President Thrissur District Baseball Association Distributed The Trophies And Medals To The Winning Teams. Sri KL Mahesh Observer Thrissur District Sports Council, Miltion J Talakottur Member Thrissur District Sports Council Nivin Unnikrishnan Observer Kerala Baseball Association Felicitated the Winners and Participants. Sri Akshay Shivan Delivered The Welcome Address And Sri Adv Ajith babu Extended The Gratitude To All For The Support For Making The Championship A Grand Success In His Thanks Delivering Speech.

The following teams were participated in the Boys and Girls section:

BOYS CATEGORY	GIRLS CATEGORY
PLAYBALL SPORTS	CHERPU SPORTS ACADEMY
RED STAR MUKKATTUKARA	CHERPU SOFTBALL ACADEMY
SANGAMAM SAMSKARIKA VEDI	ST CLARES SPORTS ACADEMY
KAIPARAMBU PANCHAYATH SPORTS COUNCIL	YUVASABDHAM SAMSKARIKAVEDI
MES DIMOND 16 SPORTS ACADEMY	CNN SPORTS ACADEMY
	YOUTH ICON TRIKKUR
	SDV BASEBALL ACADEMY

THRISSUR DISTRICT JUNIOR BASEBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS 2022-23

BOYS CATEGORY	
WINNER	MES DIMOND 16 SPORTS ACADEMY
RUNNER	PLAYBALL SPORTS
3rd Position	KAIPARAMBU PANCHAYATH SPORTS COUNCIL
4th Position	RED STAR MUKKATTUKARA
5th Position	SANGAMAM SAMSKARIKA VEDI
GIRLS CATEGORY	
WINNER	CHERPU SPORTS ACADEMY
RUNNER	YUVASABDHAM SAMSKARIKAVEDI
3rd Position	CNN SPORTS ACADEMY
4th Position	ST CLARES SPORTS ACADEMY
5th Position	CHERPU SOFTBALL ACADEMY
6th Position	SDV BASEBALL ACADEMY
7th Position	YOUTH ICON TRIKKUR

12th FEB 2023

Akshay Shivan Secretary