

THRISSUR DISTRICT BASEBALL ASSOCIATION

Affiliated to: Kerala Baseball Association & Member Thrissur District Sports Council
Mob: +919048092229, +919946614999 Email: tsrbaseball@gmail.com
Address: Playball Sports Rabco Building Vadanapilly 680614
Web site: www.baseballkerala/baseballthrissur.com

REPORT

6TH THRISSUR DISTRICT SUBJUNIOR BASEBALL CHAMPIONSHIP 2022-23 FOR BOYS & GIRLS VENUE: VAILOPPILLI SREEDHARA MENON MEMORIAL GOVT VHS SCHOOL GROUND OLLUR THRISSUR

DATE 25-MARCH-2023

Thrissur District Baseball Association Has Conducted the 8th Thrissur District Sub Junior Baseball Championship 2022-23 For Boys & Girls at Vailoppilly Sreedhara Menon Memorial Govt VHS School Ground, Ollur Thrissur On 11-Feb-2023 & 12-Feb-2023 Sri KL Mahesh, Observer Thrissur District Sports Council for the Championship and Sri Adv.Ajithbabu, Observer from Kerala Baseball Association Were Present Throughout

81 Players Representing 3 Boy's & 6 Girls District Teams Participated in the Championship. 9 Matches Were Held In The two Day Championship in Knock out Basis at Vailoppilly Sreedhara Menon Memorial Govt VHS School Ground, Ollur Thrissur

In Boys Kaiparambu Panchayath Sports Council Won The Championship By Defeating sangamam samskarikavedhi And Finished 3rd In Girls And For Girls Yuvasabdham Samskarikavedi Won The Championship By Defeating St Clares And Cherpu sports Academy Finished 3rd In Women

Akshay Shivan Qualified Official Was In Duty for Conducting the Matches under the Kerala Baseball Association, Referees Committee 6 Senior Players Were Deputed For Scoring Duty. All Players and Teams Were Registered Through Kerala Baseball Association Official Portal and the Details of the Championship Can Be Viewed Through the Link

https://www.baseballkerala.com/Championships/index/9366.8th-Thrissur-District-Junior-Baseball- Championship-2022-23

Championship Was Inaugurated by Smt Karolin Jereesh Thrissur Co Operation Division Councillor Presided by Adv Ajith Babu Vice President Thrissur District Baseball Association On 11 februvary 2023 Sri Nivin Unnikrishnan Observer. Kerala Baseball Association, Smt Feedli Benny Vice President Thrissur District Baseball Association, Akshay Shivan Secretary Thrissur District Baseball Association Etc Felicitated The Players

In The Prize Distribution Ceremony Held On 25 March 2023 Sri Binny Emmatty Vice President Thrissur District Sports Council & President Thrissur District Baseball Association Distributed The Trophies And Medals To The Winning Teams Sri KL Mahesh Observer Thrissur District Sports Council. Miltion / Talakottur Member Thrissur District Sports Council Nivin Unnikrishnan Observer Kerala Baseball Association Felicitated the Winners and Participants Sri Akshay Shivan Delivered The Welcome Address And Sri Adv Ajith babu Extended The Gratitude To All For The Support For Making The Championship A Grand Success In His Thanks Delivering Speech

The following teams were participated in the Boys and Girls section:

BOYS CATEGORY	GIRLS CATEGORY
Kaiparambu Panchayath Sports Council	Yuvasabdham Samskarikavedi Ollur
Sangamam Samskarikavedhi	St Clares Sports Academy
Red Star Sports Club	Cherpu Sports Academy
	Cherpu Soft ball Academy
	Team Sliders
	Youth Icon

THRISSUR DISTRICT SUBJUNIOR CHAMPIONSHIP 2022-23

BOYS CATEGORY	
WINNER	Kaiparambu Panchayath Sports Council
RUNNER	Sangamam Samskarikavedhi
3rd Position	Red Star Sports Club
	GIRLS CATEGORY
WINNER	Yuvasabdham Samskarikavedi Ollur
RUNNER	St Clares Sports Academy
3rd Position	Cherpu Sports Academy
4th Position	Cherpu Soft ball Academy
5th Position	Team Sliders
6th Position	Youth Icon

25th March 2023 Akshay Shivan Secretary