22nd Alappuzha District Junior Baseball Championship 2023-24

At John F Kennedy Memorial VHSS Ground ,Kattachiraon 14th October 2023

22nd Alappuzha District Junior Baseball Championship 2023-24 for Boys and Girls atJohn F Kennedy Memorial VHSS on 14th October 2023. District Sports Council Observer P.Jaya Prakas and KBA Observer Adarsh Ramesh were present throughout the championship.

Championship was inaugurated by James Samuel, District secretary DYFI and Chief Guest Aseem Nazar, P Jaya Prakash Observor Alappuzha District Sports Council, Presidential address, Welcomed by Sinil Sabad Assistant Secretary KCA Alappuzha Ditrict, and Adarsh Ramesh KBA Observor Felicitate the function, Majid Hussain Exicutieve member ADBA Delivered Vote of Thanks.

160 players representing ten boys teams and four girls team took part in the championship, all match were held in knock out basis, in which district boys girls team for the concerned state championship were selected.

In closing ceremony Balu Mahendran PET, John F Kennedy menorial VHSS distribute trophies to the winner Presidential address by Arunkumar PET MKAMHSS Pallana, Harikrishnan, Coach of Alappuzha District team Welcomed the function and felicitate the function by P Jaya Prakash District Sports council Observer and Vote of thanks by Akhila L Senior player of Alappuzha District and Selection Committee member.

In Girls section, Aleena Joseph of Young Womens club and Aneesh of MKAMHSS was awarded best player of the tournament.

Teams participated in District Championship

Girls Category
Friends arts and sports club
Young womens club
Bishop Hodges team
Cherupushpa Badani Senior Secondary School

Championship Results Alappuzha District Junior Baseball Championship

No	Cat	Team	Vs	Team	Score	Winner
1	Boys	New Baseball Club	Vs	Hero Arts and Sports Club	5-3	New Baseball Club
2	Boys	Cherupushpa BSSS	Vs	Thanveer Central School	7-5	Cherupushpa BSSS
3	Boys	Govt HSS Valiazhekal		Futuristic Sports Academy	6-10	Futuristic Sports Academy
4	Boys	Turbo Arts & sports club		Bishop Hodges team	3-8	Bishop Hodges team
5	Boys	New Baseball Club		MKAMHSS	1-8	MKAMHSS
6	Boys	Blue Wrackers Academy		Cherupushpa BSSS	6-5	Blue Wrackers Academy
7	Girls	Cherupushpa BSSS		Friends arts and sports club	9-7	Cherupushpa BSSS
8	Girls	Young womens club		Bishop Hodges team	6-2	Young womens club
9	Boys	MKAMHSS		Futuristic Sports Academy	7-3	MKAMHSS
10	Boys	Bishop Hodges team		Blue Wrackers Academy	11-9	Bishop Hodges team
11	Girls	Cherupushpa BSSS		Young womens club	5-9	Young womens club
12	Girls	Bishop Hodges team		Friends arts and sports club	3-0	Bishop Hodges team
13	Boys	MKAMHSS		Bishop Hodges team	8-6	MKAMHSS
14	Boys	Blue Wrackers Academy		Futuristic Sports Academy	4-3	Blue Wrackers Academy

Final Result Girl Category

Winner	Young womens club
Runner up	Cherupushpa BSSS
Third	Bishop Hodges team

Final Result Boys Category

Winner	MKAMHSS
Runner up	Bishop Hodges team
Third	Blue Wrackers Academy

Ansari M

Secretary

ADBA