## ERNAKULAM DISTRICT BASEBALL ASSOCIATION

Affiliated to Kerala Baseball Association, Member – Ernakulam District Sports Council Yacca Sports, Amaravathy Junction, Fort Kochi, Ernakulam - 682001

President
Narayanan V
Mob: 98950 29195

Office: 484-2216113
Mob: 94473 35889
email: baseballernakulam@gmail.com
website:www.baseballkerala.com/ernakulam

Hon. Secretary Soniamol T P Mob: 94473 35889

## Report of the 22<sup>nd</sup> Ernakulam District Sub Junior Baseball Championship 2023-24 for boys and girls

Parade Ground, Fort Kochi, Ernakulam 26<sup>th</sup> March 2023

Ernakulam District Baseball Association has successfully conducted the 22<sup>nd</sup> Ernakulam District Sub Junior Baseball Championship 2023-24 for boys and girls in association with the Yacca Sports, Kochi at Parade Ground, Fort Kochi, Eranakulam on 26<sup>th</sup> March 2023. Sri. Ubaid U, Member, Ernakulam District Sports Council was the Observer for the Championship from Ernakulam District Sports Council and Sri. Redson Gabral, Referee, State Panel was the Observer from Kerala Baseball Association for the championship and both of them were present throughout.

90 players representing 5 boy's and 3 girl's teams participated in the championship. 7 matches were held in the one day championship Knock out basis for boys and girls.

Stella Maris Convent Club, Thiruvaniyoor doubled both categories defeating St. Anne's Club Koovappady in the final. Basillious School, Kodanadu and Cochin Refineries School, Thiruvaniyoor finishsed 3<sup>rd</sup>.

Championship was inaugurated by **Sri. U Ubaid**, Observer, District Sports council. Sri. Moncy P B, Vice President, EDBA presided over the inauguration by escorting the guest when introducted to the players in the semi final match. **Sri. Shahul Hameed K M**, Exe. Committee Member, Ernakuilam District Sports Council, Sri. Moncy P B, Vice President, Ernakulam District Baseball Association, Sri. Aneer P S, Secretary, Ernakulam Throwball Association, Sri. Vinu Chandran, Sri. Sabu, Smt. Soniamol T P Secretary, Ernakulam District Baseball Association were present during the inaugural ceremony.

In the prize distribution ceremony held on 10<sup>th</sup> October at 6.30 pm **Sri. Shahul Hameed K m, Executive Member, Ernakulam District Sports Council** was the chief guest to distribute the Trophies. Sri. Moncy P B, Vice President, Ernakulam District Baseball Association, Sri. Vinu

Chandran, Vice President, Ernakulam District Baseball Association, and Sri. Aneer P S, Observer from Kerala Baseball Association feliciatated the winners and paraticipants. Smt. Soniamol T P, Secretary, Ernakulam District Baseball Association delivered the Vote of Thanks.

District Panel referees were in charge of officiating and technical committee under the chairmanship of Sri. Salman Farish and Selection committee were in duty throughout. Food of official were arranged and drinking water for players were also arranged at the ground.

## The following teams were participated in the boys and girls section:

BOYS CATEGORY	GIRLS CATEGORY
1. Stella Marris Club, Thiruvaniyoor	1. Stella Marris Club, Thiruvaniyoor
2. St. Ann's Club, Koovapaddy	2. St. Ann's Club, Koovapaddy
3. Baselius Augen Public School	3. Cochin Refineries School, Thiruvaniyoor
4. Yacca Sports Kochi	-
5. Cochin Refineries School, Thiruvaniyoor	

## ERNAKULAM DISTRICT SUB JUNIOR CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS 2023-24

BOYS CATEGORY	
Winner	6. Stella Marris Club, Thiruvaniyoor
Runner-Up	7. St. Ann's Club, Koovapaddy
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner up	8. Baselius Augen Public School
	GIRLS CATEGORY
Winner	4. Stella Marris Club, Thiruvaniyoor
Runner-Up	5. St. Ann's Club, Koovapaddy
2 Runner up	6. Cochin Refineries School, Thiruvaniyoor
Best Player Boys	Lionel Adam Cibi
Best Player Girls	Sree Parvathy K Aneesh

Yours faithfully

Soniamol T P

Secretary

Ernakulam District Baseball Assn.

26<sup>th</sup> March 2023 Fort Kochi, Ernakulam.