ERNAKULAM DISTRICT BASEBALL ASSOCIATION

Affiliated to Kerala Baseball Association, Member – Ernakulam District Sports Council Yacca Sports, Amaravathy Junction, Fort Kochi, Ernakulam - 682001

President Renjith Retnakaran Mob: 7907841371 Office: 484-2216113 Mob: 94473 35889 email: baseballernakulam@gmail.com website:www.baseballkerala.com/ernakulam

Hon. Secretary Nibin K N

Mob: 9633983798

Report of the 23rd Ernakulam District Junior Baseball Championship 2024-25 for boys and girls ST.Peters Ground, Kolenchery, Ernakulam 7th & 8th September 2024

Ernakulam District Baseball Association has successfully conducted the 23rd Ernakulam District Junior Baseball Championship 2024-25 for boys and girls at ST. Peters College Ground, Kolencery, Eranakulam on 7th & 8th October 2024. Sri. Shahul Hameed K M, Member, Ernakulam District Sports Council was the Observer for the Championship from Ernakulam District Sports Council and Sri. Redsun Sarp Gbral, Treasurer, Ernakulam District Baseball Association was the Observer for the championship and both of them were present throughout.

129 players representing 7 boy's and 4 girl's teams participated in the championship. 11 matches were held in the two-day championship Knock out basis for boys and girls.

In boys Stella Maris Convent Club, Thiruvaniyoor won the title defeating St. Anne's Club Koovappady in the final and Yacca Sports Kochi won the girls titles defeating Cochin Refineries school. St. George Sports Acadamy Arakunnam and Stella Maris convent School, Thiruvaniyoor finished 3rd in boys and girls respectively.

Championship was inaugurated by Adv. C V Sreenijin M L A, Ernakulam District Sports Council President on 7th September morning at 11 am. Sri Renjith Ratnakaran, President, Ernakulam District Baseball Association, Sri. Moncy P B, Vice President, Ernakulam District Baseball Association, Sri. Shahul Hameed K M, former State Secretary and Observer from Ernakulam District Sports Council, Sri Redsun Sharp Gabral, Treasurer, Ernakulam District Baseball Association, Sri. Aneer P S, Secretary, Ernakulam Throwball Association Sri. Nibin K N Secretary, Ernakulam District Baseball Association were present during the inaugural ceremony.

In the prize distribution ceremony held on 8th September at 12.30 pm Sri. Renjith Retnakaran, President, Ernakulam District Baseball Association was the chief guest to distribute the

Trophies. Sri. Moncy P B, Vice President, Ernakulam District Baseball Association, Sri. Redsun Sharp Gabral, Treasurer, Ernakulam District Baseball Association, and Sri. Aneer P S, Secretary, Ernakulam Throwball Association felicitated the winners and participants. Smt. Nibin K N, Secretary, Ernakulam District Baseball Association delivered the Vote of Thanks.

District Panel referees were in charge of officiating and technical committee under the chairmanship of Sri. Redsun Sarp Gabral and Selection committee were in duty throughout. Food of official were arranged and drinking water for players were also arranged at the ground.

The following teams were participated in the boys and girls' section:

BOYS CATEGORY	GIRLS CATEGORY
1. St. Ann's Club, Koovapaddy	1. St. Ann's Club, Koovapaddy
2. Stella Marris School, Thiruvaniyoor	
3. Yacca Sports Kochi	2. Stella Marris Club, Thiruvaniyoor
4. Nalanda Club, Thammanam	3. Yacca Sports Kochi
5. St. George Sports Academy, Aarakunnam	4. Cochin Refineries School, Thiruvaniyoor
6. Cochin Refineries School, Thiruvaniyoor	
7. Stella Marris Club, Thiruvaniyoor	

ERNAKULAM DISTRICT JUNIOR CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS 2024-25

BOYS CATEGORY	
Winner	Stella Maris Convent Club
Runner-Up	St.Anne's Koovappady
2 Runner up	St. George Sports Academy, Aarakunnam
GIRLS CATEGORY	
Winner	Yacca Sports Kochi
Runner-Up	Cochin Refineries School, Thiruvaniyoor
2 nd Runner up	Stella Maris Convent Club
Best Player Boys	Joseph Shibu of Stella Marris Club
Best Player Girls	Reetta Rison of Heartians

Yours faithfully

Nibin K N Secretary Ernakulam District Baseball Assn.